Our Staff

Administration
 
Director Ellen Retelle, Ph.D., ellenr@idcs.org 
Assistant Director Debby Allard, deba@idcs.org
 
Administrative Support Staff
 
Receptionist
Business Manager Joanne Lund, joannel@idcs.org 
Technology Coordinator Matt Scott, matts@idcs.org 
Executive Assistant Rachel Stahl, rachels@idcs.org 
Accounts Manager Joanne Tosses, joannet@idcs.org 
Arts & Enrichment Teaching Staff and Instructors
 
Library & Media Instructor (Long Term Sub) Sue Curtis, suec@idcs.org 
Spanish Instructor Carmen Morales, carmenm@idcs.org 
Art Teacher Arlene Morrison, arlenem@idcs.org 
Physical Education & Health Teacher Greg Perry, gregp@idcs.org 
Music Teacher Terri Woronecki, terriw@idcs.org 
Strings Instructor Nancy Ziemski, nancyz@idcs.org 
Classroom Teaching Staff
Grade K/1 Teacher Karen Adams-Barrientos, karenab@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Math Teacher Megan Battista, meganb@idcs.org 
Grade 4/5 Teacher Krista Bouregy, kristab@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Science Teacher Julia Cronin, juliac@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Social Studies Teacher Joe Cyr, joec@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 English Language Arts Teacher Tulani Gant, tulanig@idcs.org 
Grade 6 Teacher Allison Grant, allieg@idcs.org 
Grade 6 Teacher Denise Hawk, deniseh@idcs.org 
Grade K/1 Teacher Kristin Maletz, kristinm@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 Teacher Corinne McOmber, corinnem@idcs.org 
Grade 4/5 Teacher Ashley Montgomery, ashleym@idcs.org 
Grade K/1 Teacher Connie Murphy, conniem@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 Teacher Jen Spangle, jens@idcs.org 
PreKindergarten Teacher Rina Strong, rinas@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 Teacher Brianne Temple, briannet@idcs.org 
Grade 4/5 Teacher Mary White, maryw@idcs.org 
Classroom Support Staff
 
Grade K/1 Paraprofessional Margaret Buckley, maggieb@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Paraprofessional 1:1 Melanie Brown, melanieb@idcs.org 
Grade 6 Paraprofessional  Mary Damm, maryd@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 and 7/8 Paraprofessional 1:1 Sheena Despirt, sheenad@idcs.org 
Grade K/1 Paraprofessional Rosa Fontanez, rosaf@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Paraprofessional Lexi Garcia, lexig@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 and Grade 4/5 Paraprofessional Mary Ellen Geragotelis, maryelleng@idcs.org 
Grade 7/8 Paraprofessional Monique Kercado, moniquek@idcs.org 
Grade K/1 Paraprofessional Michelle Knight, michellek@idcs.org 
Grade 4/5 Paraprofessional Katy Malon, katym@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 Paraprofessional Isabella Philips, isabellap@idcs.org 
Grade PK Paraprofessional Shawna Quinn, shawnaq@idcs.org 
Grade PK Paraprofessional Long Term Sub Shannon Savory, shannons@idcs.org 
Grade 2/3 Paraprofessional Hether Speight, hethers@idcs.org 
1:1 Paraprofessional Derell Wilson, derellw@idcs.org 
Custodial Staff
Lead Custodian Parker Cronin, parkerc@idcs.org 
Custodian Mirielle Jeanty, miriellej@idcs.org 
Custodian Nancy Montoya, nancym@idcs.org 
Custodian Everett Scraders, everetts@idcs.org 
 
 
Extra Curricular Activities and Child Care
 
Extra Curricular Coordinator Monique Kercado, moniquek@idcs.org 
Food Services
 
Food Services Manager Ashley Pagan, ashleyp@idcs.org 
Dining Room Assistant Dara Freehart, daraf@idcs.org 
Dining Room Assistant Melinda Gray, melindag@idcs.org 
Health Services
 
School Nurse Peggy Rankowitz, RN/BSN, peggyr@idcs.org 
Support Services
 
Speech Assistant, SLPA Amanda Chittick
Math Support Teacher Amy Cooper
Reading Support Teacher Amanda Hicks
English Language Learners Jayme Keefe
Special Education Coordinator Carrie Miner
Social Worker Bennett Nocera
Special Education Teacher Robin Perron
Speech Pathologist Margaret Robertson
Special Education Teacher Evgeniya Seferi